www.stroud.gov.uk Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

21 May 2019

COMMUNITY SERVICES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Community Services and Licensing Committee will be held on THURSDAY 30 MAY 2019 in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at 7.00 pm.

> KRO Leany Kathy O'Leary

Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

AGENDA

1 **APOLOGIES**

To receive apologies for absence.

2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

To receive declarations of interest.

3 **MINUTES**

To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 21 March 2019.

4 **PUBLIC QUESTION TIME**

The Chair of the Committee will answer any questions from members of the with Council's procedures. public. submitted in accordance the DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on FRIDAY 24 MAY 2019.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk.

5 STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL'S STREET TRADING POLICY - CONSULTATION

To approve the above draft policy for formal consultation.

6 HEALTH AND WELLBEING PLAN 2019-21

To agree a Health & Wellbeing Plan for public consultation.

7 THE PULSE, DURSLEY UPDATE

To receive a verbal update following the Members Information Sheet from the General Manager (The Pulse).

8 WORK PROGRAMME

To consider the work programme.

9 APPOINTMENTS

- a) Performance Monitoring Representatives
- b) Appointments to outside bodies

10 MEMBER REPORTS

- a) County Health and Overview Scrutiny Committee
- b) Museum in the Park
- c) Police and Crime Panel
- d) Gfirst LEP Visitor Economy/Tourism Business Group
- e) Performance Monitoring

11 <u>MEMBER QUESTIONS</u>

See Item 4.

Community Services and Licensing Committee 2019/20

Councillor Mattie Ross (Chair)
Councillor Jonathan Edmunds (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Gordon Craig
Councillor John Jones
Councillor Norman Kay
Councillor Darren Loftus

Councillor Gill Oxley
Councillor Nigel Prenter
Councillor Sue Reed
Councillor Steve Robinson
Councillor Brian Tipper
Councillor Ken Tucker